The Brookings-Harbor School District 17C Board of Directors approved the academic calendar the 2018-19 school calendar at its May 2 meeting.

For students, the 2018-19 school year will commence the day after Labor Day on Tuesday, Sept. 4, and end on Thursday, June 13.

2018-19 BHSD Calendar days of note:

•Tuesday, Sept. 4, 2018: First day of school for students

•Friday, Nov. 2, 2018: Teacher grading day (no school)

•Monday, Nov. 12, 2018: Veterans Day holiday (no school)

•Monday, Nov. 19 to Friday, Nov. 23, 2018: Thanksgiving week (no school)

•Monday, Dec. 10, 2018: All-district in-service day (no school)

•Monday, Dec. 24, 2018 to Friday, Jan. 4, 2019: Winter break (no school)

•Monday, Jan. 21, 2019: Martin Luther King Jr. holiday (no school)

•Friday, Jan. 25, 2019: Teacher grading day (no school)

•Friday, Feb. 8, 2019: All-district in-service day (no school)

•Monday, Feb. 18, 2019: President’s Day holiday (no school)

•Monday, March 25 to Friday, March 29, 2019: Spring break (no school)

•Friday, April 5, 2019: Teacher grading day (no school)

•Monday, May 27, 2019: Memorial Day holiday (no school)

•Saturday, June 8, 2019: Graduation Day

•Thursday, June 13, 2019: Last day for students

A downloadable PDF version of the full calendar is available at www.brookings.k12.or.us.

20316093