>Brookings Oregon News, Sports, & Weather | The Curry Coastal Pilot

News Classifieds Web
web powered by Web Search Powered by Google

News arrow Features arrow A Community Welcome: New teachers, staff introduced at annual breakfast


A Community Welcome: New teachers, staff introduced at annual breakfast

Arlis Steele, Brookings-Harbor Chamber of Commerce executive director, lower right, stands with new teachers and staff at Brookings-Harbor School District.

New teachers and staff were welcomed by more than 500 people who attended the 31st annual Back-To-School Community Breakfast Monday morning at Brookings-Harbor High School.

The school’s cafeteria staff set out berries, yogurt, granola, waffles, sausages, and biscuits and gravy for the public to have a feast.

After everyone served themselves, Jerry Law of the Brookings-Harbor Chamber of Commerce introduced the new staff — first Kalmiopsis Elementary School, then Azalea Middle School and finally BHHS. A total of 31 new staff members have joined Brookings-Harbor School District.

While each staff member was introduced, they were presented a welcoming gift that included coffee mugs, water bottles, flashlights, office supplies, gift certificates and more.

A special honor was given to Mary O’Holleran for her contribution to the schools; however, she was unable to attend.

The event ended with drawings for the table centerpieces.

Coordinating the event was Moira Fossum of Curry Medical Center, Judy May Lopez of Rogue Credit Union, and Crystal Kurth and Arlis Steele of the Brookings-Harbor Chamber of Commerce.

Staff members introduced were Alex Merrit, Sean O’Malley, Lisa Dion, Emily Whaley, Emily Sheerwood, River Kalani, Susan Hillesland, Natalia Agular, Kirin Malik, Heidi Van Dolmein, Michelle Mitchell-Foust, Emilie McCormick-Aliamus, Erika Backs, Drew Carter, Hailey Fleshman, Britina Gilkey, Timothy King, Robin Stepanek, Josephine Colburn, Ibrahim Mesanovic, Kelly Garvin, Justin Flores, Dori Blodgett, Beth Jenkins, Melanie Rutledge, Jennafer Krominga, Becky Serrano, Tiffany Carter, Kathy Stroud, Matt Craig and Kimberly Hall. 


Follow Curry Coastal Pilot headlines on Follow Curry Coastal Pilot headlines on Twitter

© Copyright 2001 - 2016 Western Communications, Inc. All rights reserved. By Using this site you agree to our Terms of Use